Neck Deep Album Release

Neck Deep Album Release

Leondro Velarde, Reporter

As of August 18, 2017 pop-punk band Neck Deep released their 3rd studio album, The Peace and the Panic. The album was recorded in Los Angeles, and produced by Mike Green. Released off of Hopeless Records(New Found Glory, Sum 41, etc.).

From the period of their last album to their current album it is still true to their style. Which has traditional pop-punk sound while lyrically having a notorious positive outlook on life. Nicholas Senior from New Noise Magazine stated “The Peace and the Panic tackles the duality of taking the good with the bad and living life to its fullest, even if we can’t find any meaning behind the madness.” I couldn’t say it any better.

The tracklisting consists of “Motion Sickness,” “Happy Judgement Day,” “The Grand Delusion,” “Parachute,” “In Bloom,” “Don’t Wait,” “Critical Mistake,” “Wish you Were Here,” “Heavy Lies,” “19 Seventy Sumthin,” and “Where do we go When we go.” All of which are pleasantly enjoyable, if you are a fan of this genre of music.

Overall this is one of my top albums to listen to this year. With recommendations to listen to the songs “Motion Sickness” and “Don’t Wait.” They are just plain great.